10 years of Guantanamo is 10 years too many

It’s about 7:15 am the morning of the 11th and I’m on the megabus just leaving Philadelphia, headed for D.C.

The Bus is scheduled to arrive at Union Station at 9am but due to a few mishaps I think we’ll probably get there closer to 10. I’m not too worried, that still leaves plenty of time to make it to Lafayette Park for Noon for the demonstration.

I convinced a few people to stop by (at least, I think I did) and take part in linking arms to show their solidarity, etc,.

A few people I know drove up from MA but I am also hoping to see some of the New Jersey crew there.

I’ll have pictures and updates later – Hope to see you there!

The Action

“Gitmo will never close.”

10 Year timeline

 

[edit]

10yr anniversary GTMO photos on flickr:

Leave a Reply

