Freedom from old memories (and I’m so ready for BlackHistoryMonth)

Remembering
oh yeah
Because when I display any love or appreciation for black culture
my culture
Any culture
What culture?
I am trying too hard
So it’s easier not to
Love
Or share love
be quiet
And ever changing likes and dislikes so I’m not
Sharing too much
African
Nes
To much Caribbean
Ness(a)
Too much All around BlackNess
Cause I’m too lite skinned
And too American
And
And
Too much bullshit
For others to define me by

I’m pretty much over it, guys

I may be a child of a diaspora
Genocide
Mental slavery tactic
Brainwashing
bible loving
Lie
But my blood ties are strong
And cannot be broken

My muscles remember the movement
And my soul rembers
How
We
Survive
.
So peace.
I don’t really care what you think
Imma just do me
.
🐏

Leave a Reply

