Commandante Davis

angela speaks
smith college
“young, gifted & black”
^^^^^^

“I want to urge us to develop a habit of self-critique”

on jails
“we have to figure out a different kind of justice… One that is not based on revenge.”

“Marriage is the institution for the distribution of property. The institution itself is a capitalist creation.”

“What I thought I was looking for was freedom, but what I found was solidarity, was struggle, and this has been the theme of my whole life.”

“Sometimes we have to demand the impossible.”

Leave a Reply

